Infiniti | The Remixes Pt.1 | Tresor.250A


Tresor Records marks its 250th release with a very special project indeed. Continuing to forge ahead whilst remaining ever mindful of its legacy, Tresor proudly presents Infiniti - The Remixes: a trilogy of classic cuts and new reworks from one of its original Detroit linchpins Juan Atkins.

Dubbed as his “pure techno” project, Atkins produced two full-length albums under the Infiniti moniker—The Infiniti Collection, released by Tresor in 1996, and Skynet two years later. 16 years on and they are as relevant today as they were pioneering then, brought further up-to-date here with a series of fresh takes from some of techno’s pioneering and esteemed figures: Thomas Fehlmann, TV Victor, Function, Redshape, Sleeparchive and the re-release of dubtechno vanguard Moritz Von Oswald's remix of "Think Quick", originally released in '94 on Metroplex.

Part One - The Orb’s Thomas Fehlmann picked two tracks, one in each album, to form a very special combo-mix. The shimmering “Walking On Water” and "Raindrops" come together in a beautiful old-school sounding version. Tresor Records ambient stalwart TV Victor plies his vision to present a hypnotic take on the gently elevating “Thought Process”.

Additional Information

Artist No
Title No
Cat.No No
Release No
Soundcloud URL No
Round image? Yes